A user was invited to a workspace, assigned an Enterprise Plus Edition license, and was added to the Viewer and Process Modeler groups. When they clicked on the SSO link, they were able to access the workspace, but only as a viewer. When their settings were examined, they were showing in the Viewers group with a Collaboration Hub license. Further, the user is still showing in the Invites section.
We tried deleting the user from the workspace and adding them back in again but the same thing happened again. It appears that Velocity Central User management is ignoring the Process Modeler group addition, and is instead using the default Viewer group. The end result is that the user cannot model since the system keeps giving them Viewer access.