Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Problem:


We have some folders in our Collaboration Hub, which shouldn´t be seen by every Hub-User. Is it possible to define a default group for all auto-provisioned Collaboration Hub users?



Solution:


Yes, you can define a default group. Please follow the next steps to configure a default group:

  • Open the "Manage users & access rights" window
  • Open the "User groups"-tab
  • Select your group (or create a new one if the group doesn´t exist) and select the checkbox "default group"
  • Open the "Access rights"-tab
  • Choose the necessary folders and give the H-right for the group

 

Now, every newly created user will be directly a member of this group and will only see the published content for some folders.