Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Problem:

I just sent an email to one of my students so that she can reset her password.  

However the notification says an email has been sent to reset YOUR password. 

Just to understand it correctly, with this notification she can reset her own password, not mine right?

This is using Process Manager's, Manage users & access rights.


Solution:


We are currently aware of the typo and have reported it to our product team, request  SPM-6948


By clicking the link 'Send email to reset password' for one of your students, it will send only that user a password reset link and to their email account only.


No one can reset your password without access to your email account.